Mind Body Spirit London, May 2014 Review

Back by popular demand and in all it’s glory, this years MBS festival did not disappoint.

There really is something for everyone at these events so whether you are fresh on your spiritual path or completely embedded and own every Hay House and Watkins book ever published you will feel right at home.

MBS London May 2014 by Image copyright Tangle Photography (uk)

After doing my usual lap of the hall to become familiar with my surroundings and begin to take it all in I was able to experience some Free Hugs being warmly distributed by the MBS team. Pretty good way to start the day it seemed and I began to settle in nicely.

I Decided to start off nurturing my body with some scrummy raw goodness from the guys at InSpiral, re-fueling with a Pina Colada Juice, Raw Pizza, Salad and topped off with a raw mint choc chip ice cream, Divine!! {Editors note: too jealous! Sophie}

Whilst enjoying my food I was entertained by the very wonderful Ruby Wax as she talked passionately with host Tim Wheaton about  mindfulness and how we can all be responsible for where we are at with our own thoughts and learn to self regulate these  “become the master and not the slave of your mind”. Ruby was fascinating, razor sharp and totally inspiring.

MBS London 4 May 2014 by Image copyright Tangle Photography (uk)

Although I did not manage to see Ruby at her full two hour workshop I did purchase her book Sane New World, I am looking forward to more of her deadpan humour which seems to work wonders for me.

As it seems so easy to loose track of time at the event my top tip for future MBS goers is to follow the line up of speakers on the website and book onto the ones you absolutely do not want to miss, there will always be others you are guided to over the course of the event. Best to not be disappointed though as we have another year to wait for the next London one.

MBS London 3 May 2014 by Image copyright Tangle Photography (uk)

I was thrilled to meet up with so many fabulous exhibitors in particular MBS regular Clare G Harvey from Flowersense and author of her new and updated – The New Encyclopedia of Flower Remedies, this lady is so connected to plants and how they can help us it is incredible. The aromas were so uplifting I could have been on their stall all day.

I was able to hear the story behind the girls new start up “Angel Feet” who are certainly worth checking out.

I finished up my time at the show by enjoying the Kindred Spirit Holistic Business Awards, presented by the lovely Robert Holden and team, it was a great way to end my day at the event and witness just how many fantastic business’s there are in this arena now and how many people are thriving and flourishing because of it.

Thank you MBS for another spectacular event we look forward to seeing you next year for your come back to your home ground at Olympia.

Find out more about Mind Body Spirit here:
https://www.mindbodyspirit.co.uk/london

And maybe we’ll see you next year?


Article by Ruby Brown of The Holistic Directory and Tribal Wave SUP

Images by Tangle Photography – see the full MBS gallery here: http://www.tanglephotography.co.uk/mind_spirit


Leave a comment